Skip to main content

Beyond the Grid: Amplifying the Neighborhood Voice in a Changing Economy

24th Annual Chicago Neighborhood Development Awards

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Advance registration for CNDA is now closed. Walk-in guests are welcome at the event! Registration on April 5th is available for $75 per person. We are unable to accept credit card payments for day-of the event registration. Checks should be made out to: Local Initiatives Support Corporation.

McCormick Place, West Building (Gate 40)
2301 S. Indiana Ave. | Skyline Ballroom, Level Three

2:30pm Registration Opens
3:00pm Forum
4:30pm Awards Ceremony
6:00pm Reception

Individual tickets are $65 in advance ($75 at the door).
Tables (each seats 10) are $650.

Facebook Twitter Instagram


Applegate & Thorne-Thomsen
Brinshore Development
Chicago Bears
Citi Community Capital
Evergreen Real Estate Group
Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago
The Habitat Company
McShane Construction Company
National Equity Fund
Powers & Sons Construction Company
Southwest Airlines
Wells Fargo
Wight & Company

Associated Bank
Back of the Yards Neighborhood Council
Bickerdike Redevelopment Corporation
Cara Chicago
Chicago Community Loan Fund
Chicago Neighborhood Initiatives
The Community Builders, Inc.
Community Investment Corporation
First Bank of Highland Park
Garfield Park Community Council
Greater Southwest Development Corporation
Holsten Real Estate
Huntington Bank
Illinois Housing Council
Illinois Housing Development Authority
Linn-Mathes, Inc.
Matanky Realty
Mercy Housing Lakefront
The Michaels Organization
Miner, Barnhill & Galland, P.C.
Neighborhood Housing Services of Chicago
The NHP Foundation
Pierce Family Foundation
Preservation of Affordable Housing
Pro Creative Law
RBC Capital Markets
Redstone Equity Partners
The Resurrection Project
Robert R. McCormick Foundation
SB Friedman Development Advisors
Safeway Construction Co./Joseph J. Duffy Co. Joint Venture
Site Design Group
Skender Construction
Teska Associates
Urban Partnership Bank


Online applications for the Chicago Neighborhood Development Awards and the Richard H. Driehaus Award for Architectural Excellence in Community Design are now closed. Applications will open again in August of 2018.

Past Winners

Check out the winners from the past 24 years of the Chicago Neighborhood Development Awards. 

Mission statement

Established in 1995, the Chicago Neighborhood Development Awards (CNDA) recognize the essential role that both non-profit and for-profit developers play in building communities in Chicago-area neighborhoods. The Awards recognize outstanding achievement in neighborhood real estate development and community building, especially the achievements of community development corporations (CDCs), other community-based organizations and for-profit developers working to build healthier neighborhoods in the Chicago metropolitan area.